MN Lakes Association Home

Deer Lake Association
A member of the Minnesota Lakes Association

DLA Neighborhood Communicators

 

 The Deer Lake Association established a team of Neighborhood Communicators who serve as your local source for news and information about the DLA and our activities.  They will also serve as your conduit to the Board for any comments and suggestions you may have for the Association. Neighborhood Communicators will try to meet and welcome new owners as they arrive and help them get acclimated to our area.  Names, neighborhood assignments, and contact information below. 

 

 

                 

AREA COMMUNICATORS

As of May 2017

 

West Deer Lake Road (Access to Osgood)

{OPEN}

** 

West Deer Lake Road (Bogdanovich to Ges)

Dave and Alice Stark         246-2317

adstark@goldengate.net

dstark@goldengate.net

 ** 

West Deer Lake Road (Owens to Hwy 19)

Rich Anderson      612-616-6830

richisfishing@gmail.com>

** 

Highway 19 to and including West Thorpe

Maggie Hagman is filling in for Mary Jeckel during 2016: 

maggiehagman@gmail.com

  763-516-4092

Mary Jeckel                246-2263       

mwjeck@sbcglobal.net

Mary_jeckel@deerlakeassn.net

 ** 

East Thorpe/ Pinehurst

Maggie Hagman (interim)               763-516-4092    

                maggiehagman@gmail.com

 

       **        

 

Oklahoma Hill/ Maid Marion

Janna Nemeth              246-2749    

Cell: 218-349-8741    

jannnalee@paulbunyan.net

janna_nemeth@deerlakeassn.net

** 

Deer Path Area

Pam and Tom Brown       218-246-2565   

Bsfc@aol.com

** 

Little John/ Little Itasca Area

Kelly Routt         246-9694

bloodf15@aol.com

 

** 

Camp Hiawatha Area/Sherwood Forest Area

Abby Marier          

218-246-8339   

St. Paul: 651-645-8902        

absma@comcast.net

** 

Northeast Corner

Doug and Elise Widen                    246-2708         

 dwiden@paulbunyan.net

 

**

Whitetail Hills Drive

           John Davis                        218-256-2793    

beautifuldeerlake@gmail.com 

** 

Christmas Point Area

Diana Lieffring                     327-5332     

diana_lieffring@deerlakeassn.net


**  

Baker Road/ Sears Bay/ Pine Bay

Bob Baker                        327-1807      

  barbj10@yahoo.com

 

** 

Bonnie Point/ Comfort Cove

Trish Bogenrief    218-326-3824               

Cell:  217-801-5077

tjbogie@paulbunyan.net

                                                    

** 

Deer Lake Way: (Dziuk to end)

Lisa Dorn         636-233-1020          

Lisa.Dorn@crbusa.com

** 

North Portage Trail

Bob and Julie Hennessy        327-3480

Mpls:  952-831-8138        

jhenne6600@aol.com

     

** 

South Deer Circle/East Point

Tom and Glenda Kleinkauf      218-999-7755

      tgkleinkauf@gmail.com

 

** 

 

Area Communicator Coordinator

John Davis        218-256-2793

  beautifuldeerlake@gmail.com

**

 

 If you are interested in serving as a Neighborhood Communicator, let us know by sending an e-mail to beautifuldeerlake@gmail.com

If you know of a new property owner on the lake notify John Davis, Neighborhood Communicator program coordinator.  The assigned Neighborhood Communicator will send a welcome letter, a copy of the DLA Property Owner Handbook, and offer a one year free DLA membership to new residents.  Contact us at beautifuldeerlake@gmail.com

 

Note that the above GIS photo shows the ice out on the lake (2013)